- Books

The Fight for Lizzie Flowers

The Fight for Lizzie Flowers The brand new East End drama from Carol Rivers perfect for fans of Katie Flynn Annie Groves and Dilly Court Lizzie Flowers has had a hard life but she is still full of true East End grit In the bleak

  • Title: The Fight for Lizzie Flowers
  • Author: Carol Rivers
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 244
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The brand new East End drama from Carol Rivers perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Dilly Court Lizzie Flowers has had a hard life but she is still full of true East End grit In the bleak years after World War I her family faced desperate times and deep tensions split them apart, but when barrow boy Danny Flowers asked her to leave for a better life in AusThe brand new East End drama from Carol Rivers perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Dilly Court Lizzie Flowers has had a hard life but she is still full of true East End grit In the bleak years after World War I her family faced desperate times and deep tensions split them apart, but when barrow boy Danny Flowers asked her to leave for a better life in Australia, she stayed true to her family s roots She married Danny s brother Frank instead, a decision she came to bitterly regret It is Frank s death, and her great success running the Flowers greengrocer s, that gives Lizzie independence at last She has plans to expand the business She has the East End community around her And Danny has come back to marry her at last But as their wedding day dawns, an unwelcome guest arrives and Lizzie s life will never be the same again Brings the East End to life family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams Superb Elizabeth Gill Surely one of the best saga writers of her time Rosie Clarke A gripping page turner Leah Fleming

    • Unlimited [Paranormal Book] ½ The Fight for Lizzie Flowers - by Carol Rivers ↠
      244 Carol Rivers
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Paranormal Book] ½ The Fight for Lizzie Flowers - by Carol Rivers ↠
      Posted by:Carol Rivers
      Published :2018-09-06T22:01:38+00:00

    1 thought on “The Fight for Lizzie Flowers

    1. This was a really great book and it was a really good follow on to the first book. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was that I was a little disappointed by the end. I didn't feel it ended well. It feels like there is still more to tell because there were a lot of loose ends left to tie up and questions left unanswered. Otherwise a really good book.

    2. LizzieI love reading this series can't wait for lizzies next adventure do hope her and Danny get back together but definitely don't trust Frank . Love reading about Lil and Doug and Ethel had a rough patch hope she gets some happiness. So can't wait for book 3 5 STARS and well deserved a brilliant read by a fabulous author .

    3. I loved reading about Lizzie Flowers again and all the rest of Langley Street, what's not to love when there is gangsters, drama, love affairs and moral dilemmas involved! I devoured this book in a couple of sittings as it was so easy to fall back into Lizzie's world. Carol Rivers never fails to write a story that you can't help get emotionally involved with and personally is one of my favourite authors.

    4. I don't have time for sagas in this life, so will probably never know how this one started or will end. I was gifted the book, so read it out of politeness and finished it to meet my reading challenge goal. It was fairly easy reading, though flitted about a bit and had a lot of characters, bearing in mind I was never introduced to most as it's the only Carol Rivers I have read! The story line interested me, but obviously didn't grip me as it took over 12 months to read.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *